designer of the moment: Amber Venz

While rings are clearly the focus here at Ring Me Up, I come across a ton of talented designers while browsing the web. I felt like I was neglecting the artistry and creativity that goes into making a beautiful line of jewelry, so from now on I’ll be showcasing some of my favorites.  This series is all about showing some love to these amazing talents as I seem to find a new obsession every week.

My latest is Amber Venz’s line. After meeting her at the IFB conference last week and seeing the jewelry she had on, I took a look at her website and fell in love.  The line’s feel is seeped in antiquity and the exotic- like bazaar in a foreign land in a long ago time, yet the shapes manage to stay modern and fresh.  It has a vintage vibe without feeling dated. Take a look here, and enjoy!

Pictured above, North Star ring, Mary harness, Dumbo ring, and Alber anklets.  All images above from Amber Venz.

This entry was posted in designer of the moment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

